Symbol white

← Back to other Deploy suggestions

Only run builds when buildable files have changed

3aaea9da80945632959c252c7d69ac38?rating=pg&size=52&default=mm
suggested by Matt R
5

When setting up the build commands, it would be great if we can configure this to only run if it actually needs to. Not every commit contains changes to assets that need compiling, i.e. it may be a change to templates, other application code etc, but the deployments will take longer as it compiles the assets. I'd love the option to skip this step, so only the files I've changed get uploaded, meaning the deployment could be complete in a matter of seconds.

Not for us Sorry, we've decided we won't be adding this feature in the near future.

Comments (1)

  • Staff Comment

    We have that option already actually - just click the "Advanced" button when you're on the new deployment screen and you'll be able to disable the build command for that deployment only :)

    4598b5c897faa697faecaed23df28278?rating=pg&size=52&default=mm
    posted by Adam W